I Find My Hometown: Steffisburg [is a real place]

While staying in Thun in Switzerland, I saw a bus drive by that said “Steffisburg” on the destination label.

What? Could there be such a place? Could there really be a town lucky enough to be named after moi!? I had to find out. So I hopped on the bus and rode to the end of the line!

The bus was true to its word – within 10 minutes I was seeing my name everywhere!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Other than the magical name, there wasn’t much else exciting about Steffisburg. It was a very cute, typically Swiss little town. Wooden houses, geraniums in every window box, and of course a picturesque stream running through the middle!

2 thoughts on “I Find My Hometown: Steffisburg [is a real place]

  1. Kimberly says:

    My great great grandmother grew up in that mill! She lived there for about six years starting in 1850 or so.

Leave a Reply

