A Recipe for Travel

(Corgi not included)

So, we’re going to Europe tomorrow! Can’t leave home without:

  • My brand new Deuter backpack (it has a pretty yellow flower!)
  • A wardrobe of sheer, flowy things that will be perfect for my glamorous weeks in Italy
  • My stuffed doggy from David (cuz I can’t take my real doggy)
  • Poland by James A. Michner
  • The Collected Works of Oscar Wilde by… Oscar Wilde
  • The next Game of Thrones book (obvi)
  • Instant coffee, creamer, and sweetener – because there will not always be a Starbucks, but there must always be drinkable coffee.
  • As much instant soup and trail mix as I can stuff in the zipper pockets

And after a wonderful sendoff with good friends:

And even more good food:

AND a new haircut:

I’m ready to go!

 

Leave a Reply

